Emergency Numbers

VT Police • 540-231-6411

VT Global Safety & Risk Management • Randy Penson • rpenson@vt.edu • 540-750-5747

AXA Assistance • medassist-usa@axa-assistance.us • (Collect) 312-935-1703


VT Offices

(Monday-Friday, 8-5; After Hours VT Police)

Global Education Office - Theresa Johansson (Director)
540-231-8205 or theresaj@vt.edu

VT Engage - Eliza Wethey 
540-231-5853 or elizaw8@vt.edu

University Legal Counsel - Kay Heidbreder
540-231-6293 or heidbred@vt.edu
 
Dean of Students - Tom Brown
540-231-3787 or tbrown@vt.edu

Title IX Coordinator - Frank Shushok
540-231-8064 or fshushok@vt.edu

Student Conduct - Rohsaan Settle (Associate Director)
540-231-3790 or rsettle@vt.edu

Women's Center at Virginia Tech - Christine Smith (Co-Director)
540-231-7806 or cdennis@vt.edu

Office of Equity & Access-Compliance - Dale Robinson (Assistant Director)
540-231-1824 or dbr@vt.edu

Services for Students with Disabilities - Susan Angle (Director)
540-231-3788 or spangle@vt.edu

Cook Counseling Center - Chris Flynn (Director)
540-231-6557 or flynnc@vt.edu

Schiffert Health Center - Kanitta Charoensiri (Director)
540-231-5313 or charkx@vt.edu

Clery Act - Patricia Moles (Compliance Coordinator)
 540-231-1335 or gmoles54@vt.edu

Office of University Scholarships & Financial Aid
540-231-5179 or finaid@vt.edu

University Bursar - Melinda West
540-231-6277 or melindawest@vt.edu